Gigs 2019

Click here to find out how to book Nick Charles for a gig. Please email pac50@bigpond.net.au to be kept up to date with Nick's gigs and other news.
Jan 2019
Sun 6th 4:00 pm The Drunken Poet -65 Peel Street West Melbourne; Phone 9348 9797 http://www.thedrunkenpoet.com.au/
Sat 11th 7:00 pm Saturday 11th : Kelly’s Bar and Kitchen – 1510 Mt Dandenong Tourist Road, Olinda; Phone 9751 1056; 7pm http://www.kellysbarandkitchen.com.au/
Sun 13th 2:00 pm Sunday 13th : Dainton Family Brewery – 560 Frankston- Dandenong Road, Carrum Downs; Phone 9775 0334 2pm; http://www.daintonbrewing.com.au/
Fri - Sun 18th - 20th Various Thredbo Blues Festival, Thredbo Village NSW; http://thredboblues.com.au/ (with Pete Fidler)
Thu 24th 6:00 pm The Wine Larder; 1/153 Martin Street Gardenvale; Phone 9530 6173 https://winelarder.com.au/
Sat 26th 1:00 pm Hickinbotham Winery; 194 Nepean Highway Dromana; Phone 5981 0355; https://www.hickinbotham.biz/
Sun 27th 1:00 pm Big Pig Little Pig ; 35 Ebden Street Moorabbin; Phone 9555 8160 ; http://bigpiglittlepig.com.au/
Feb 2019
Fri 1st 8:30 pm The Drunken Poet; 65 Peel Street West Melbourne http://www.thedrunkenpoet.com.au/  (with Mick Pealing in duo)
Sat 2nd 7:00 pm Kelly’s Bar and Kitchen; 1510 Mount Dandenong Tourist Road Olinda; Phone 9751 1056 http://www.kellysbarandkitchen.com.au/ 
Wed 6th 8.30 pm The Lomond Hotel (Acoustica Sessions) 225 Nicholson Street, Brunswick; Phone 9380 1752  http://lomondhotel.com.au/   (3 Acts!)
Thu 7th 6:00 pm Croydon Public Brewery ; 13 Lacey Street, Croydon ; Phone 9725 1056  https://thepublicbrewery.com.au/  New night!!
Sat 9th 1:00 pm St Andrews Hotel, Main Road St Andrews; Phone 97101201  https://www.facebook.com/StAndrewshotelStAndrews/ 
Sun 10th 3:00 pm Rosebank North (Restaurant/Wine Bar) 149-151 Warrandyte Road, Ringwood North ; Phone 9870 6117 https://www.rosebanknorth.com.au/
Sat 16th 9:30 pm The Lomond Hotel ; 225 Nicholson Street, Brunswick; Phone 9380 1752 http://lomondhotel.com.au/  (with the fabulous “Blue Strings” !!)
Sun 17th 4:00 pm The Drunken Poet; 65 Peel Street West Melbourne  http://www.thedrunkenpoet.com.au/
Sat 23rd 6:30 pm The Eltham Jazz and Blues Festival http://www.elthamjazz.com.au/Concert – (see programme guide : R.Bliem and Associates Stage)
Sun 24th 7:00 pm Paynesville Wine Bar – “The Paynesville Festival” – 85a The Esplanade, Paynesville Phone 5156 1395; Bookings Essential!
Mar 2019
Fri-Sun 1st-3rd   COBARGO FOLK FESTIVAL (NSW) https://cobargofolkfestival.com/ Various shows
Fri/Sat 8th / 9th   Port Fairy Folk Festival; Hosting the “Guitar Show and playing with “Stars” (Boundary Rider – launch) https://www.portfairyfolkfestival.com/
Sun 10th   Brighter Days Festival , Bright (playing with “Stars") https://www.brighterdays.org.au/
Thu 14th 6:00 pm The Wine Larder; 1/153 Martin Street, Brighton ; Phone 9530 6173 https://winelarder.com.au/
Sun 17th 2:00 pm Dainton Family Brewery; 560 Frankston-Dandenong Road, Carrum Downs; Phone 9775 0334 http://www.daintonbrewing.com.au/
Sat 23rd 7:00 pm Kelly’s Bar and Kitchen; 1510 Mount Dandenong Tourist Road, Olinda Phone 9751 1056 http://www.kellysbarandkitchen.com.au/
Sun 24th 1:00 pm Big Pig Little Pig; 35 Ebden Street Moorabbin; Phone 9555 8160; http://bigpiglittlepig.com.au/
Sun 20th   Duo gig with Mick Pealing, Yarra Valley TBA
Sat 30th 7:00 pm Yarra Valley Estate , duo show with Mick Pealing; 2164 Melba Highway, Dixons Creek https://mickpealing.com/gigs
Sun 31st 3:00 pm Rosebank North ; 149-151 Warrandyte Road Ringwood North; Phone 9870 6117; https://www.rosebanknorth.com.au/
Apr 2019
Fri 12th 8:30 pm Stars show – Thornbury Theatre http://www.thethornburytheatre.com/project/stars-friday-april-12/ “Single Launch”! 8.30pm www.starsofficial.com.au
Sat 13th 8:00 pm Stars show – “The Loft” Warrnambool. Tickets - https://theloftwarrnambool.oztix.com.au/outlet/event/51cd1e2a-5ca6-414b-832d-6c1dbfc34c81?Event=96216
Sun 14th 3:00 pm Naughtons Hotel , 43 Royal Parade Parkville, Phone 9347 2255 http://www.naughtonshotel.com.au/ ; New venue!
Thu 18th 7:30 pm Duo concert with Mick Pealing – The Caravan Music Club https://www.caravanmusic.com.au/ 7.30pm; Please book!
Fri 19th 7:00 pm Kelly’s Bar and Kitchen; 1510 Mount Dandenong Tourist Road, Olinda. Phone 9751 1056 http://www.kellysbarandkitchen.com.au/
Fri 26th 10:00 pm Beneath Driver Lane; 3 Driver Lane, Melbourne; https://www.driverlanebar.com/
Sat 27th 1:00 pm Hickinbotham Winery; 194 Nepean Highway, Dromana ; Phone 5981 0355 https://www.facebook.com/hickinbotham.biz/
Sun 28th 6:30 pm The Drunken Poet ; 65 Peel Street West Melbourne; Phone 9348 9797 http://www.thedrunkenpoet.com.au/
Gig Archive
Gigs 2018
Gigs 2017
Gigs 2016
Gigs 2015
Gigs 2014
Gigs 2013
Gigs 2012
Gigs 2011
Gigs 2010
Gigs 2009
Gigs 2008
Gigs 2007
Gigs 2006
Gigs 2005