Gigs 2006

Click here to find out how to book Nick Charles for a gig. Click here to be added to the gig email list

Date

Day

Time

Venue

January 26-29 Thursday -Sunday Various Illawarra Folk Festival NSW (various shows and times)
February 3 Friday 8pm Selby Folk Club 8pm,145 Ridge Rd Mt Dandenong
February 5 Sunday 5pm Lomond Hotel, Brunswick (with guests)
February 12 Sunday 6.30pm Nighthawk Blues Mentone Ph 95838511
February 19 Sunday 2.30pm Sydney Album Launch, Harp Hotel Tempe www.theharp.com.au
Februarry 25 Saturday TBA Cobargo Folk Festival , Cobargo NSW
March 5 Sun TBA Fishy's, Mornington Ph(03) 5975-2286
March 10 Friday 8pm Canberra Album Launch, Merry Muse www.merrymuse.com.au
March 12 Sunday Various Inverloch Jazz Festival www.inverlochjazzfest.org.au
March 17 Fri 8pm Ballarat , The Eastern Station Hotel. Ph O3) 5338 8722,
March 24 Fri 9pm The Archer Bar, Buckley St, Essendon
April 1 Sat 7pm and 8pm The Basin Festival http://www.thebasinmusic.org.au
April 11 Tuesday 8pm Ringwood Folk Club, 9733 0802
April 15 Sat 1pm St Andrews Hotel , 97101201
April 16 Sun 7.30pm Marysville, Vic,Crossways Restaurant
April 28 Friday 8pm

Melbourne Album Launch. Melba Hall, University of Melbourne.For bookings phone 0406 992 985

April 29th Sat   The Grampians Grape Escape Wine and Food Festival www.grampiansgrapeescape.com.au
April 30th Sun   The Grampians Grape Escape Wine and Food Festival www.grampiansgrapeescape.com.au
May 5 Friday TBA Western Hotel, Warrnambool
May 7 Sunday TBA Fishy's Mornington. Concert preceded by workshop TBA (03) 5338 8722
May 13 Sat 7.30pm The Boite World Music Cafe, Melbourne Ph 9417 3550
May 14 Sun 6pm Mentone, The Nighthawk Blues, 03 9583 8511
May 20 Sat 1pm St Andrews Hotel, 97101201
May 24 Wed 9pm The Clifton Hill Hotel Acoustic Sessions. www.cliftonhillhotel.com
May 26 Friday 8.30pm Greendale Hotel, Greendale Vic
June 11 Sun 6pm Nighthawk Blues, Mentone
June 17 Friday 8pm Wesley Anne, High St. Northcote (With the Somervilles)
June 23 Friday 8pm The Emerald Lounge, Clifton Hill Hotel (with Broderick Smith) www.cliftonhillhotel.com
June 24 Saturday 9pm St Andrews Hotel , with Fiona Boyes and The Fortune Tellers (Electric!)
July 1 Saturday 1pm St Andrews Hotel, St Andrews PH 97101201
July 9 Sunday 5pm Nick Charles and Friends..Lomond Hotel, 225 Nicholson St Brunswick
July 14 Friday 8pm JAS Lounge, Western Hotel, Warrnambool Cnr Kepler and Timor Sts.
July 16 Sunday 6pm Adelaide Album Launch. Church of The Trinity. 318 Goodwood Rd, Clarence Park PH. 82710329 or 0401122256
July 28 Fri 7.30pm Wyreena, Croydon Arts PH: 92945590
July 29 Fri   Echuca,Moama Blues Festival
July 30 Sat   Echuca,Moama Blues Festival
August 4 Fri TBA Martians Cafe, Deans Marsh
August 12 Sat 1pm St Andrews Hotel 97101201
August 13 Sun 5pm Nick Charles and Friends. Lomond Hotel
August 16 Wed   Acoustic Centre, Fitzroy, "Master Class" with Michael Fix
August 17 Thurs TBA Burrinja Cafe Upwey (with Michael Fix)
August 18 Fri TBA The Emerald Lounge , Clifton Hill Hotel (with Michael Fix)
August 19 Sat TBA Darnum Musical Village , Darnum Vic. (with Michael Fix)
USA tour 2006 dates so far confirmed
August 24 Thursday   KA TV Appearance, "Mid Day Arkansas"
August 25 Friday 7.30pm Acoustic Sounds Cafe Concert, Little Rock, Arkansas; www.acousticsoundscafe.org
August 26 Saturday 7pm Blytheville, Arkansas, O'Sussana House Concert Series southpem.k12.mo.us/osussanna.htm 
August 29 Tuesday TBA Galileos,Oklahoma City http://www.galileo-okc.com
August 31 Thursday TBA Las Cruces NM, The High Desert Brewing Company www.highdesertbrewingco.com
Sept 1 Friday 7.30pm Tucson AZ, Greenfire www.greenfireonline.org 
Sept 2 Sat 1pm Workshop at Fiddlers Dream
Sept 2 Saturday 8pm Fiddlers Dream, Phoenix Arizona www.fiddlersdream.org
Sept 4 Monday TBA Peoria Public Library, Phoenix AZ
Sept 5 Tuesday 7pm Cave Creek Coffee, Cave Creek AZ www.cavecreekcoffee.com 
Sept 7 Thurs 8pm Fort Collins CO, Avagadros Number www.avogadros.com 
Sept 8 Fri 8pm Colorado Springs CO, The Black Rose Acoustic Society www.blackroseacoustic.org    
Sept 9 Sat 8pm Denver CO, Swallow Hill Concert www.swallowhill.com    
Sept 13 Wed TBA College Hill Coffee, Winfield Kansas)  www.collegehillcoffee.com 
Sept 14 Thursday   Walnut Valley Festival, Winfield Kansas www.wvfest.com 
Sept 15 Friday   Walnut Valley Festival, Winfield Kansas
Sept 16 Saturday TBA Saffron Coffee, Tulsa OK www.saffroncoffee.com  
Sept 17 Sunday TBA Galileos,Oklahoma City www.galileo-okc.com 
Sept 20 Wednesday   Americana Music Academy, Workshop, Lawrence Kansas www.americana-music.org 
Sept 21 Thurs 7.30pm Kansas City KS: Mountain Music Shoppe    www.mountainmusicshoppe.com 
Sept 22 Fri TBA Onaga KS: concert
Sept 23 Sat 7.30pm Cottonwood Falls KS, The Emma Chase www.emmachasecafe.com 
Sept 24 Sun 7.30pm Great Bend KS, The Back Room shorock.com/arts/backroom.html 
Australia
Sept 30 Sat TBA The Bodhi Tree , 317 Maroondah Highway Healesville.Ph: 59624407
Oct 7th Sat 7.30pm "Coast Fest" NSW www.coastfest.org.au
Oct 8th Sun   "Coast Fest" NSW
Oct 12/13/14     Portland TBA
Oct 14 Sat 8.00 pm Grand Central , 293 Swan St Richmond, 9428 1480. The Nick Charles Trio; www.grandcentral.net.au
Oct 15 Sun TBA Birrigurra Festival
Oct 21 Sat 8:00 pm The Bodhi Tree , 317 Maroondah Highway Healesville.Ph: 59624407.www.bodhitreecafe.com.au
Oct 22 Sun   The Lomond Hotel, Brunswick 5.30pm Nick Charles and Friends
Nov 1 Wed 9.30pm The Rainbow Hotel, 27 St David Street, Fitzroy www.therainbowhotel.com ..free !
Nov 4 Sat   Maldon Folk Festival www.maldonfolkfestival.com
Nov 5 Sun   Maldon Folk Festival
Nov 7 Tuesday 1pm "Cup Day" at Yarra Blue Cafe and Bar, 194 Warrandyte Rd Nth Ringwood Ph 9876 1344
Nov 8 Wed   Clifton Hill Hotel
Nov 17 Fri   Eastern Station Hotel Ballarat
Nov 18 Sat   Crossways, Marysville
Nov 25 Sat 7.30pm Yarra Blue Cafe, 194 Warrandyte Rd, Ringwood Nth PH: 9876 1344 (Nick Charles Trio)
Dec 3 Sun 2:30 pm E. Brunswick Hotel..Fundraiser (more info later..special guests)
Dec 9 Sat 1pm St Andrews Hotel, Main Rd St Andrews Ph 97101201
Dec 10 Sun 5 pm The Lomond Hotel, 225 Nicholson St ,Brunswick East, Ph 9380 1752
Dec 16 Sat 8 pm The Bohdi Tree, 317 Maroondah Hwy,Healesville Ph:59624407
Dec 17 Sun TBA The Way out West Club, Williamstown RSL (with Chris Wilson Band)
Dec 20 Wed 9pm The Clifton Hill Hotel www.cliftonhillhotel.com Ph:9489 8705
Dec 31 Sunday   New Years Eve: Nick Charles and Friends, Yarra Blue Cafe North Ringwood

Back to Current Gigs